Where everybody matters

Wiltshire Council

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 12 JANUARY 2018 AT THE PITMAN ROOM, COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE (Chairman), Cllr John Thomson (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Bridget Wayman, Cllr Philip Whitehead and Cllr Bob Jones MBE

9 Apologies

There were no apologies.

10 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations.

11 Chairman's Announcements

There were no announcements

12 **Public Participation**

No members of the public were present.

13 Urgent Items

There were no urgent items.

14 Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No.15 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

15 Appointment of Director, Economic Development & Planning

The Committee conducted an interview and selection process to appoint to the role of Director, Economic Development and Planning

After discussion, it was,

Resolved:

To appoint Tim Martienssen as Director, Economic Development and Planning with immediate effect.

(Duration of meeting: 9.30 am - 1.45 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Will Oulton, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 713935, e-mail <u>will.oulton@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115